This will flag comments for moderators to take action.

WEbook Forums > WEbook's Writing Workshop > 911 Writer's Block:  Tips to Rev your Engine > That elusive passion so exhausting yet wonderful..
A discussion to stoke your writing fire.
Posted: 10/21/2008 11:35 PM PDT
Thanks! it did help to just write. :)
Sign-Up or Login to Reply

Posted: 10/21/2008 6:34 PM PDT
First off, you're not crazy. I mean, if you are, then so is the rest of the world! I would say, though, that you might want to just try writing down whatever you feel. The writer's flood is a scary thing, but ultimately can be very useful. It'll give you a chance to get whatever you need to out. I do the same thing and it's rough but it helps. Just keep cracking and good luck!

Posted: 10/21/2008 12:13 AM PDT
I am not a WeBook expert by any means. But I am on several writing sites and WeBook is by far my favorite. I have a bad case of insomnia when I begin to write well. I don't know what it is or why it happens. I am writing here because I want to talk about my...recent experiences. I love writing. I usually write everything. I carry a little pocket notebook around. If I am stopped at a traffic light I jot down thoughts, shopping, walking (running into things), I even pull that little book out and scribble away absent mindedly and unknowningly as I converse. I havn't been writing. It isn't writers block, it is just the reverse. It is ...writer's flood. I have had so much going on and have so much to write about I feel like screaming to get it all out of me. Listen to all of this... I got engaged. My fiance went out to sea (navy) I have been trying to get a divorce for almost two years, husband is giving me the run around while he is 'diddling' some girl. Husband had his baby today. Hers. Does that make me a step mom? WTF?! I don't understand! I am meeting the fiance's family in a week or so, but if asked about the divorce, I cant lie (So bad at lying) and my last, and of all of this I feel this is the wor