This will flag comments for moderators to take action.

Your publishing industry superstore; discussion of current trends, helpful resources and websites, query letter tips, writing contest information, and all else related to this dynamic industry.
Posted: 10/12/2010 12:49 PM PDT
I am new to webook and I think it is a great place to meet other aspiring writers and learn how to write better. I try and review/rate each time I visit and I have learned a lot doing the challenges. Whether or not I ever get published is not even a blip on the radar at this point, I just like the camaraderie and the helping/critiquing process to help each other grow as writers. If this site goes away, as some of the rumors seem to say, I will definitely miss it - and I have only been here less than two months! Looking at it in this manner, it is anything BUT a scam.
Sign-Up or Login to Reply

Posted: 9/2/2010 7:29 AM PDT
Dallas Tanner wrote, "The magic nbumber is 4 - it is your fourth novel, rather than your first, where your craft is honed snough and you have gained enough experience to see results from your efforts." This was true for me -- it was my fourth novel that got published. Also my fifth and sixth. Now I need to get back into the finishing mode. I am really good at first drafts, but have gotten lazy about finishing. Somebody kick me in the butt!

Posted: 7/20/2010 11:42 PM PDT