This will flag comments for moderators to take action.

WEbook Forums > The Genre Café > Poetry Forum and Discussion > There are too many poems about......
An online poetry forum that covers it all: meter, verse, style, content, inspiration--and much more.
Posted: 9/9/2014 3:23 AM PDT
Thanks for your thoughts.

I work as a cover teacher, so I am used to negative and unsupported  insulting criticism, and  the kids can be just as bad  too
Sign-Up or Login to Reply

Posted: 9/9/2014 1:07 AM PDT

pdsa1
Indeed a Poem is a much better way of expressing any feeling but writing stories on her can work to you just got to be aware even on this site there are some nasty people that may insult you. Just ignore them if they do. Please.

Posted: 4/12/2014 2:39 PM PDT
Hi all

This week I had my first attempt at blank verse. I found this quite difficult to do,  and would appreciate some feedback,
It is in my poems of the moment project and is called Legacy

Have a great week

DME

Posted: 3/29/2014 9:50 AM PST
Strange, I signed up to webook wanting to put a story somewhere, but the poems I wrote during a period when I could just not develop my story seem to create a much better response.
I am not sure if it because in some ways short poems are a little like flash fiction in that they allow a story or a message to be told
in a very focussed way.

Any thoughts on that

DME

Posted: 3/28/2014 5:07 PM PST
Hey Morgan_East good to have somebody on the forum. I started this thread to drum up some conversation about poetry on a dead forum. Of course people can write about whatever they want.

Posted: 3/25/2014 7:23 AM PST
Does it really matter if poetry is about, hardship, society, nature or love?
I very much doubt that it does.  If writers chose express themselves through these topics, all well and good.
Personally I use the lot, and at times I use one to express another, although not very well.