This will flag comments for moderators to take action.

WEbook Forums > The Water Cooler > General Chat > How'd YOU discover WeBook?
Let loose and have fun!
Posted: 10/11/2014 11:55 AM PDT
Yay thanks for this post!!

I am a veteran I'd say. I started with Webook in 2008. I ran across an add for Webook by happenstance (or fate) while I was viewing one of my favorite myspace pages. (some people might not know what myspace is lol). I signed up for Webook because is was free and was SO EXCITED that there were people all over the world that shared my love of writing. Like most writers I didn't want my ideas and work to be stolen so I did wait a little bit before I posted my first project. Once I did, I kept on going also participating in co-writing in other projects and read/rating page to fame submissions. I was bummed when WeBook abandoned us and though I am stoked that it's back it's not the same. Many of our counter parts are scattered to the winds on other cites, Wattpad, is one that I signed up for. I'm hoping that as Webook reawakens it growns better and stronger than it was before!

I like Webook because it does offer an open format to help writers get feedback on their works where as the other sites I ran across seemed to be more for self publishing meaning more finalized works are usually posted on those. The only issue I have with Webook is the free formatting does encourage a lot of people to NOT finish their pieces.

I love Webook still and plan on sticking with the community. I do offer "NO STRINGS ATTACHED" feedback on my project: 
Dialogue--Constructive Critiques
...and promise to read all submissions to that project!!

I wish all my fellow writers the best. If you need something don't hesitate to let me know!

~t.trozin

Sign-Up or Login to Reply

Posted: 11/25/2013 8:03 AM PST
Hit the wrong button and posted too soon!