Kala

General details


  • Kala





In short

  • My penname  is Kala, but my real name is Sara. I grew up in northern GA.
    married a military man. We had three sons, the first born being identical
    twin sons, then nine years later we were blessed with a third son, all of which were born in Maryland. We were blessed with a granddaughter Camille which has been a joy to us. We now live in the New Orleans suburbs. We retired here and have enjoyed many happy years together.we square danced for years until my husband's health failed and we had to give up the hobby. My husband is bed bound, so a lot of my time now is spent trying to make him comfortable. In my spare time I love to read, and now I am very much enjoying writing my thoughts down on paper, and would love to write a novel. My granddaughter is showing a lot of interest in my writing ,so we are thinking of working together on a novel. I am enjoying exchanging  ideas with Webook friends. i am reading a lot of materials on here, and I find it to be fantastic reading. There are a lot of talented people on here. Happy writing to all of you!!

My Favorites: Reading and Writing

  • Fiction: Historical Fiction, Mystery, Religious/Inspirational, Romance, Sci Fi/Fantasy, Women's Fiction

    Non-Fiction: Body, Mind & Spirit, History, Home & Garden, Memoir/Narrative Non-fiction, Outdoors & Nature, Pets, Reference, Religion, Women's Studies

  • GONE WITH THE WIND
  • ROUGE AUTHOR DANIELLE STEEL
    PANDORA
  • Fiction: Children's, Mystery, Romance, Sci Fi/Fantasy

    Non-Fiction: Body, Mind & Spirit, Outdoors & Nature, Pets

  • Scarlett Ohara